The Blogger Meet Stuttgart 2014 – and a special giveaway

“We show you OUR Stuttgart” – that was the plan, as I shared with my three love of fellow blogger Christina “Christina’s Catchy Cakes“, Jessi of “Luxuria” and Natalie of “Holunderweg 18” a Bloggertreffen in Stuttgart plant.
We put our whole heart and soul into the organization, phoned around, sent emails, visited stores in advance, packed goodie bags and much more.
That all this has worked out great so I want to tell you three of them in this way again “Thank you” say!

Bild von Christina von "Christina's Catchy Cakes"

Foto: Christina (“Christina’s Catchy Cakes”)

You could not attend, you missed it or are just curious as to how “our” Stuttgart looks like? Here a “short” Summary of great weekend:

For those who had the time and inclination, the weekend began on Friday evening. From Marienplatz we took the cog railway to Degerloch. If you are never ridden this, then it is high time, because on the track you have a very great view of Stuttgart. We can arrive at the top you the restaurant “Fässle” recommend, where we have been delicious.
A little tip: Do not go without dessert home 😉

On Saturday we went already at 9:30 clock going and we went together – D.H. mit button 30 Personen – from the Schlossplatz in Stuttgart on the way to our first stop on the famous King's Road:

mymuesli

Many know mymuesli certainly through the online store, where you can individually compile their cereal or choose between one of the many varieties. In Stuttgart there are matching the website of the company since April 2013 and a shop. Many are easily overwhelmed at the first visit, because the choice of cereals offered is huge – from espresso muesli through to Stuttgart cereal and more.
We were allowed to choose a species and enjoy them in combination with milk or yogurt.

The small gain was just right, because then it went up to Immenhoferstraße to:

gagamu

In this small sweet shop greeted us the graphic designer Maike and “their three monsters” – the Gagamus. This one finds both children clothes, as well as cards, magnets, jams and so on. Those looking for a monster even present for his beloved is right here.

The English Tearoom

Tea-lovers beware: THE address for tea in Stuttgart is in my opinion “The English Tearoom” in the Weißenburgstraße.
Even outside the Union Jack at the entrance shows that here bred Londoner keen to share their enthusiasm for tea with the world. The couple Lynn and Christian welcomed us in their great store more than welcome, offered us the same tea in fancy cups and delicious pastries and even convinced the coffee drinkers among the bloggers that tea can be a real treat.
What was also new to me: Lynn offers real clotted cream, which otherwise is not available to scones and a MUST around here. Very nice!

puolle crowds

Almost next door greeted us and gave us the love Céline in her studio welcome. I'm more excited about their great cards they imprinted using a printing press from 1890 itself. We were allowed to look over the shoulders and at the latest after each of us was aware of her even how much work is behind the cards. For those who are looking for original and high quality invitations or business cards, you are at Céline to the right place.

After so many stations it was again time for a refreshment. For this purpose, it went to an Italian restaurant, namely to:

Perbacco

After the translation of “perbacco” I was asked that day often. It is best with the German Estimate “Gosh!” translate. I hope you understand what I mean by 😉
The team has put together for us a small card with pasta dishes, where each is found it. For me it was cannelloni, although not with those of my “mother” can keep up, but still were delicious!

Together we went on a full stomach in the Eberhardt road.

Flinders fine paper

Addiction after her great stationery articles in any color and shape? Or are you also like me Washi Tape addicted? Then you get the picture “Flinders” pay a longer visit. Best with full purse, because there are so many things to discover. Although there is this store for a year, many of our blogger friends did not know him.
Tip: If the paper world for you is just getting started, but then visited one of the many workshops offered each month!

Swap Bag

Also in the Eberhardt Road, the store is “Swap Bag“, Of the concept I am thrilled: It looks for a “Body” and individualized by these different “Cover” and “Inside Bets”. A small bag, camera bag on the way to “Teacher or student bag” and more. There is for every body when buying two different lid of your choice to do so. Depending on your mood you can then always buy a new cover and you've got a “new” Bag. The selection is huge, so you can create thousands of different pockets with a body.

Latitude

To the chagrin of my purse a visit to Stuttgart for me is always with a short stint with Latitude connected in the Eichstraße. In my opinion, a heaven on earth for Dekotanten like me who are always on the lookout for new things. Bags, dishes, baking utensils, plates with great awards and much more. And the best: It's worth it to stop by there again and again, because there is always something new to discover.

Violas’

A special highlight of our tour was the oil tasting at Violas’ – a delicatessen and deli in the heart of Stuttgart. Then we rummaged through the entire store, except for various oil and vinegar, has the Violas’ also a large selection of spices. No matter what you are looking for, you will surely find something here and it will be ordered by the staff.
Incidentally offers Violas’ now on the top floor of the store also a daily lunch at.

Merz & Benzing

Our last stop was at Merz & Benzing. For me always shocking how many people do not know this shop and the Market Hall in Stuttgart. If you are a fan of high-quality household and kitchen articles are, then you should definitely check out here.

To round off the day we went to Café Künstlerbund on Palace Square, where we were the day reminisce with a delicious dinner and the fellow bloggers were able to share about a variety of topics. The benefits are not everything revolved around our blogs, but we also talked about private and thus learned the people who know behind a blog stuck better.

Finally, we distributed our goodie bags, we have put together with the help of our partners. I have here does not make a mistake, because there really were two (!) Bags for each 😉 The joy was great, the others thanked for the planning and the great day and then passed slowly by us. Because, unfortunately, did not have to be the next day at breakfast together here every time.

Sunday morning we met in small groups outside the restaurant Hüftengold Olga in the street. It was nice to sit together again in a beautiful setting and talk to a delicious breakfast of this and that. It was a great, relaxing day and a wonderful conclusion of the bloggers meeting.

Conclusion

The time and effort for the organization of this event have truly paid off! I saw many familiar faces and many people love to know. I am especially looking forward to a reunion with my name Comrade Elena of “The sweet life“Julia von “Kochlie.be” and Krizi of “Crysis's Kitchen“.

Thank you to all the lovely bloggers who have made the weekend so special. Come on over to their blogs, it's worth it!

Marion von “Marion’s Backstüble
Lisa von “himbeersonne
Carina von “like a piece of NY Cheesecake
Anja von “Alltagssterne
Linda von “Chez Lindarella
Annika von “Ann-Joying Life”
Mareike of “Sugar Snow
Anna von “Anna would Backwahn
Ina von “Miss Sommerfeld
Julia von “Love cooking
Daniela von “faboulous food
Ronja von “Von und Honig Vanille
Anika of “Head pieces
Kristin von “Crysis's Kitchen
Angela of “Heart
Sonja of “the whitest cake alive
Nicole and Julia of “a bit of June
Elena von “The Sweet Life
Nicole by “Swabia Pasta”
Daniel von “Prinz Leinad
Judith von “Judy’s Delight
Tanja von “wonderful
Juliane von “July and the World
Jessi von “Luxuria
Christina von “Christina’s Catchy Cakes

Special thanks to even St. Peter, who has conjured up a great weather this weekend we 🙂

And also I would like to thank all the many partners who have enabled us to great goodie bags! Here again the list, who was involved in the content:

http://www.alb-gold.com/http://www.breitengrad-online.com/https://the-english-tearoom.de/http://flinderspaper.com/http://www.topp-kreativ.de/http://www.gagamu.de/http://www.haedecke-verlag.de/http://www.galeria-kaufhof.de/store/http://www.kosmos.de/http://no-gallery.com/http://www.mandelmanufaktur.de/http://www.poulefolle.com/http://www.rarbooks.de/http://www.stuttgart-tourist.de/http://www.ritter-sport.de/#/de_DE/home/http://de.vapiano.com/de/home/http://zuegg.de/ted/index.html
Thanks also to IKEA for practical shopping bag.

Curious, what was in the goodie bags?

goodiebag content

And, a bit jealous? Because, unfortunately, some participants called off for the bloggers meeting at short notice, we had their goodie bags after the weekend left. Therefore, you have an excellent chance of all the great goodies that are seen in the photo to win.

What do you have for this?

  • Just leave me a comment under this post and answer the following question: Which presented shop is your favorite?
  • You should be at least 18 years old, live in Germany and specify a valid e-mail address in the field provided, on which I can reach you. The e-mail address will not be displayed publicly and used by me exclusively for the purpose of notification of winning.
  • You can participate by Friday, 10.10.2014 at 23:59 clock.
  • The winner has one week time to report from the time my notice with me by e-mail. If this is not the case, the Giveaway will be drawn again.
  • The decision is of course excluded.
  • About Likes on Facebook I would be happy of course, but this is not a requirement for participation.

Please note that your participation is valid only when all the criteria above are met.
I'll keep our fingers crossed!

Greetings
Elena

Random.org chose:

The great goodiebag goes to Jennifer 🙂

Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Um die Übersicht über Kommentare zu behalten und Missbrauch zu verhindern, speichert diese Website Name, E-Mail, Kommentartext sowie IP-Adresse und Zeitstempel deines Kommentars. Detaillierte Informationen dazu findest du in der Data protection.

Das Bloggertreffen Stuttgart 2014 – und ein besonderes Giveaway

„Wir zeigen euch UNSER Stuttgart“ – das war der Plan, als ich gemeinsam mit meinen drei lieben Bloggerkolleginnen Christina von „Christina’s Catchy Cakes„, Jessi von „Luxuria“ und Natalie von „Holunderweg 18“ ein Bloggertreffen in Stuttgart plante.
Wir steckten unser gesamtes Herzblut in die Organisation, telefonierten rum, schickten E-Mails, besuchten Läden vorab, packten Goodie Bags und noch vieles mehr.
Dafür, dass dies alles super geklappt hat möchte ich euch Dreien deshalb auf diesem Wege nochmal „DANKE“ sagen!

Bild von Christina von "Christina's Catchy Cakes"

Foto: Christina („Christina’s Catchy Cakes“)

Ihr konntet nicht teilnehmen, habt es verpasst oder seid einfach nur so neugierig darauf, wie „unser“ Stuttgart aussieht? Hier eine „kurze“ Zusammenfassung des tollen Wochenendes:

Für diejenigen die Zeit und Lust hatten, begann das Wochenende bereits am Freitagabend. Vom Marienplatz aus ging es mit der Zahnradbahn nach Degerloch. Falls ihr noch nie mit dieser gefahren seid, dann wird es höchste Zeit, denn auf der Strecke habt ihr eine sehr tolle Aussicht auf Stuttgart. Oben angekommen können wir euch das Restaurant „Fässle“ empfehlen, wo wir lecker gespeist haben.
Kleiner Tipp: Auf keinen Fall ohne Nachtisch nach Hause fahren 😉

Am Samstag ging es dann bereits um 9:30 Uhr los und wir machten uns gemeinsam – d.h. mit knapp 30 Personen – vom Stuttgarter Schlossplatz aus auf den Weg zu unserer ersten Station auf der bekannten Königstraße:

mymuesli

Viele kennen mymuesli sicherlich durch den Online-Shop, wo man sich individuell sein Müsli zusammenstellen oder sich zwischen einer der vielen Sorten entscheiden kann. In Stuttgart gibt es passend zum Internetauftritt des Unternehmens seit April 2013 auch einen Laden. Viele sind beim ersten Besuch leicht überfordert, denn die Auswahl an angebotenen Müslisorten ist riesig – vom Espresso-Müsli bis hin zum Stuttgarter Müsli ist alles dabei.
Wir durften uns dort eine Sorte aussuchen und diese in Kombination mit Milch oder Joghurt genießen.

Die kleine Verstärkung war genau richtig, denn anschließend ging es rauf bis zur Immenhoferstraße zu:

gagamu

In diesem kleinen süßen Laden begrüßten uns die Grafikdesignerin Maike und „ihre drei Monster“ – die Gagamus. Diese findet man dort sowohl auf Kinderklamotten, als auch auf Karten, Magneten, Marmeladen und und und. Wer für seine Liebsten ein monstermäßiges Geschenk sucht ist hier genau richtig.

The English Tearoom

Teefreunde aufgepasst: DIE Adresse für Tees in Stuttgart ist meiner Meinung nach „The English Tearoom“ in der Weißenburgstraße.
Schon draußen zeigt der Union Jack am Eingang, dass hier waschechte Londoner ihre Begeisterung für Tee mit der Welt teilen möchten. Das Ehepaar Lynn und Christian begrüßte uns in ihrem tollen Laden mehr als herzlich, bot uns gleich Tee in schicken Tassen und leckeres Gebäck an und überzeugte sogar die Kaffeetrinker unter den Bloggern, dass Tee ein richtiger Genuss sein kann.
Was für mich auch noch neu war: Lynn bietet echte Clotted Cream an, die zu Scones ein MUSS und hier in der Umgebung sonst nicht erhältlich ist. Very nice!

puolle folle

Fast nebenan begrüßte uns die liebe Céline und hieß uns in ihrem Atelier herzlich willkommen. Ich bin schon länger begeistert von ihren tollen Karten, die sie mit Hilfe einer Druckerpresse aus dem Jahre 1890 selbst prägt. Wir durften ihr sogar dabei über die Schulter schauen und spätestens danach war jedem von uns bewusst, wie viel Arbeit hinter den Karten steckt. Für alle die auf der Suche nach originellen und hochwertigen Einladungs- oder Visitenkarten sind, ist man bei Céline an der richtigen Adresse.

Nach so vielen Stationen war es wieder an der Zeit für eine Stärkung. Hierfür ging es in ein italienisches Restaurant, nämlich ins:

Perbacco

Nach der Übersetzung von „perbacco“ wurde ich an diesem Tag des öfteren gefragt. Es lässt sich am besten mit dem deutschen Ausruf „Donnerwetter!“ übersetzen. Ich hoffe ihr versteht, was ich damit meine 😉
Das Team hat für uns eine kleinere Karte mit Pastagerichten zusammengestellt, wo jeder fündig geworden ist. Bei mir gab es Cannelloni, die zwar nicht mit denen vom meiner „mamma“ mithalten können, aber trotzdem sehr lecker waren!

Gemeinsam ging es dann mit vollem Magen in die Eberhardtstraße.

Flinders fine paper

Sucht ihr nach tollen Papeterie-Artikeln in jeglicher Farbe und Form? Oder seid ihr auch wie ich Washi-Tape süchtig? Dann solltet ihr dem „Flinders“ einen längeren Besuch abstatten. Am besten mit vollem Geldbeutel, denn da gibt es so manches zu entdecken. Obwohl es diesen Laden schon seit einem Jahr gibt, kannten ihn viele unserer Bloggerfreunde nicht.
Kleiner Tipp: Wenn die Papierwelt für euch noch ganz neu ist, dann besucht doch einen der zahlreichen Workshops, die monatlich angeboten werden!

Tausche Tasche

Ebenfalls in der Eberhardtstraße ist der Laden „Tausche Tasche„, von dessen Konzept ich total begeistert bin: Man sucht sich einen „Grundkörper“ aus und individualisiert diesen durch verschiedene „Deckel“ und „Inneneinsätze“. Von der kleinen Tasche, über die Kameratasche bis hin zur „Lehrer- oder Studententasche“ ist alles dabei. Zu jedem Grundkörper gibt es beim Kauf gleich zwei verschiedene Deckel nach Wahl dazu. Je nach Lust und Laune kann man dann immer wieder einen neuen Deckel kaufen und schon hat man eine „neue“ Tasche. Die Auswahl ist riesig, sodass man mit einem Grundkörper tausend verschiedene Taschen kreieren kann.

Breitengrad

Zum Leidwesen meines Geldbeutels ist ein Stuttgartbesuch für mich immer mit einem Abstecher beim Breitengrad in der Eichstraße verbunden. Meiner Meinung nach der Himmel auf Erden für Dekotanten wie mich, die immer wieder auf der Suche nach neuen Sachen sind. Taschen, Geschirr, Backutensilien, Schilder mit tollen Sprüchen und noch vieles mehr. Und das tollste: Es lohnt sich dort immer wieder vorbei zu schauen, denn es gibt ständig Neues zu entdecken.

Violas‘

Ein besonderes Highlight unserer Tour war die Ölverkostung beim Violas‘ – einem Feinkost- und Delikatessenladen im Herzen Stuttgarts. Anschließend durchstöberten wir den gesamten Laden, denn außer verschiedenen Öl- und Essigsorten, hat das Violas‘ auch eine riesige Auswahl an Gewürzen. Egal was man sucht, man wird hier sicherlich fündig bzw. es wird vom Personal bestellt.
Übrigens bietet das Violas‘ nun im oberen Stockwerk des Ladens auch täglich einen Mittagstisch an.

Merz & Benzing

Unser letzter Stopp war bei Merz & Benzing. Für mich immer wieder erschreckend, wie viele Leute diesen Laden und die Markthalle in Stuttgart nicht kennen. Wenn ihr Fans von hochwertigen Haushalts- und Küchenartikeln seid, dann solltet ihr hier unbedingt mal hin.

Zum Ausklang des Tages ging es zum Café Künstlerbund am Schlossplatz, wo wir bei einem leckeren Abendessen den Tag Revue passieren ließen und sich die Bloggerkollegen über die verschiedensten Themen austauschen konnten. Dabei drehte sich nicht alles um unsere Blogs, sondern man redete auch über Privates und lernte somit die Leute die hinter einem Blog stecken besser kennen.

Zum Abschluss verteilten wir unsere Goodiebags, die wir mit Hilfe unserer Partner zusammengestellt haben. Ich habe mich hierbei nicht vertippt, denn es gab wirklich zwei (!) Taschen für jeden 😉 Die Freude war groß, die anderen bedankten sich für die Planung und den tollen Tag und verabschiedeten sich dann langsam von uns. Denn leider hatte nicht jeder Zeit am nächsten Tag noch beim gemeinsamen Frühstück dabei zu sein.

Sonntagvormittag trafen wir uns im kleinen Kreise vor dem Restaurant Hüftengold in der Olgastraße. Es war schön nochmals gemeinsam in einem wunderschönen Ambiente zu sitzen und bei einem leckeren Frühstück über dieses und jenes zu reden. Es war ein toller, entspannter Tag und ein wunderbarer Abschluss des Bloggertreffens.

Fazit

Die Zeit und Mühe für die Organisation dieses Events haben sich wahrlich gelohnt! Ich habe viele bekannte Gesichter wieder gesehen und viele liebe Menschen kennen gelernt. Besonders freue ich mich auf ein Wiedertreffen mit meiner Namensgenossin Elena von „Das süsse Leben„, Julia von „Kochlie.be“ und Krizi von „Krizi’s Kitchen„.

Vielen Dank an all die lieben Blogger, die das Wochenende so besonders gemacht haben. Schaut auf deren Blogs vorbei, es lohnt sich!

Marion von „Marion’s Backstüble
Lisa von „himbeersonne
Carina von „like a piece of NY Cheesecake
Anja von „Alltagssterne
Linda von „Chez Lindarella
Annika von „Ann-Joying Life“
Mareike von „Zuckerschnee
Anna von „Anna im Backwahn
Ina von „Fräulein Sommerfeld
Julia von „Kochliebe
Daniela von „faboulous food
Ronja von „Von Honig und Vanille
Anika von „Kopfstücke
Kristin von „Krizi’s Kitchen
Angela von „Herzstück
Sonja von „the whitest cake alive
Nicole und Julia von „ein bisschen JuNi
Elena von „Das süße Leben
Nicole von „Schwabenpasta“
Daniel von „Prinz Leinad
Judith von „Judy’s Delight
Tanja von „ihana
Juliane von „Juli und die Welt
Jessi von „Luxuria
Christina von „Christina’s Catchy Cakes

Mein besonderer Dank gilt noch St. Petrus, der uns dieses Wochenende ein tolles Wetter gezaubert hat 🙂

Und auch noch bedanken möchte ich mich bei all den vielen Partnern, die uns die tollen Goodiebags ermöglicht haben! Hier nochmal die Auflistung, wer sich an dem Inhalt beteiligt hat:

http://www.alb-gold.com/http://www.breitengrad-online.com/https://the-english-tearoom.de/http://flinderspaper.com/http://www.topp-kreativ.de/http://www.gagamu.de/http://www.haedecke-verlag.de/http://www.galeria-kaufhof.de/store/http://www.kosmos.de/http://no-gallery.com/http://www.mandelmanufaktur.de/http://www.poulefolle.com/http://www.rarbooks.de/http://www.stuttgart-tourist.de/http://www.ritter-sport.de/#/de_DE/home/http://de.vapiano.com/de/home/http://zuegg.de/ted/index.html
Danke auch an IKEA für die praktische Einkaufstasche. 

Neugierig, was in den Goodiebags war?

Goodiebag Inhalt

Und, ein bisschen neidisch? Da leider einzelne Teilnehmer kurzfristig für das Bloggertreffen absagten, hatten wir deren Goodiebags nach dem Wochenende noch übrig. Deshalb habt ihr heute die Chance, all die tollen Goodies, die im Foto zu sehen sind, zu gewinnen.

Was ihr dafür tun müsst?

  • Hinterlasst mir unter diesem Beitrag einen Kommentar und beantwortet folgende Frage: Welcher vorgestellte Laden ist euer Favorit?
  • Du solltest mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein, in Deutschland wohnen und eine gültige E-Mail-Adresse im hierfür vorgesehenen Feld angeben, unter der ich dich erreichen kann. Die E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht öffentlich angezeigt und von mir ausschließlich zum Zwecke der Gewinnbenachrichtigung genutzt.
  • Teilnehmen kannst du bis Freitag, den 10.10.2014, 23:59 Uhr.
  • Der Gewinner hat ab dem Zeitpunkt meiner Benachrichtigung 1 Woche Zeit sich bei mir per E-Mail zu melden. Sollte dies nicht der Fall sein, wird das Giveaway erneut verlost.
  • Der Rechtsweg ist selbstverständlich ausgeschlossen.
  • Über Likes auf Facebook würde ich mich natürlich freuen, jedoch ist dies keine Voraussetzung für die Teilnahme.

Beachte, dass deine Teilnahme nur gültig ist, wenn alle oben genannte Kriterien erfüllt sind.
Ich drücke euch ganz fest die Daumen!

Liebe Grüße
Elena

Random.org hat entschieden:

Das tolle Goodiebag geht an Jennifer 🙂

Herzlichen Glückwunsch!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.