Country Potatoes – and why cook a rocket science

Did you know that cooking and baking are very complicated and of course super time consuming? And who has time these days have left? But luckily there are plenty of choices on the shelves and freezers of supermarkets. Packet up and down in the furnace or in the microwave. Although from time to time must also add one or other fresh ingredient and then the whole is heated in a pot. Then's almost boiling or not? Oh, the taste is very delicious – how would you get it just without the help of the food industry alone? We have made it happen today, really good…

But enough of this irony, for cooking / baking is not rocket science – at least when it comes to simple dishes 😉 And as I often can find alarmingly, the simplest things are bought ready themselves. What all is in it, and under what conditions is one or the other is made consumers often do not care. The main thing it goes fast and “tastes”.

Country Potatoes

Today I have therefore a recipe for you that can prepare any amateur: Country potatoes. Ok, I admit it's a little more time must be spent when cut open the bag and just push the potato wedges in the oven. But for these wedges are better tasting, you know exactly what is in it and you can also customize them according to your taste. Does not that sound good? Then ran to the tubers:

recipe
Country Potatoes
Total time
50mins

Country Potatoes

Ingredients (For 2 people):

  • 500g potatoes
  • 2 EL Olivenöl
  • 1 level. Teaspoon salt
  • 1/2 teaspoon pepper
  • $ 1 Paprika (rosenscharf)

Preparation:

  1. Preheat oven to 200 °C (fan).
  2. Wash potatoes, peel if desired, and cut into wedges.
  3. The potato filling is best in a can, the rest of the ingredients, do the lid on the jar and shake well.
  4. Now spread the potato wedges on a laid-out with baking paper baking sheet and bake for 30-40 minutes.

Not that complicated right? 😉

We dip the country potatoes into something like sour cream or eat them with ketchup easy, depending on your taste and preference but of course this can vary wonderful.

Dip in Sour Cream

But times honest: you always Prepares all fresh or to give her every now and then your inner couch after and chooses the path of least effort? Sometimes you may even like to do this, usually you should take the time to consciously but to his diet and to respect their preparation. Finally Cooking is indeed fun – Otherwise you were probably not here ?! 😉

All the best and have a nice weekend!
Elena

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Country Potatoes – und warum kochen ein Hexenwerk ist

Wusstet ihr schon, dass Kochen und Backen sehr kompliziert und natürlich auch super zeitaufwändig sind? Und wer hat heutzutage schon Zeit übrig? Aber zum Glück gibt es in den Regalen und Tiefkühltruhen der Supermärkte reichlich Auswahl. Päckchen auf und ab in den Ofen bzw. in die Mikrowelle. Obwohl ab und zu muss auch noch die ein oder andere frische Zutat hinzugefügt und anschließend das Ganze in einem Topf erhitzt werden. Dann ist ja schon fast Kochen oder nicht? Achja, geschmacklich ist das auch superlecker – wie hätte man es bloß ohne die Hilfe der Lebensmittelindustrie alleine hinbekommen? Wir haben es ja heute wirklich gut…

Aber genug der Ironie, denn Kochen/Backen ist kein Hexenwerk – zumindest wenn es sich um einfache Gerichte handelt 😉 Und wie ich oft erschreckenderweise feststellen darf, werden selbst die einfachsten Sachen fertig gekauft. Was da alles drin ist und unter welchen Bedingungen das ein oder andere hergestellt wird ist den Verbrauchern oftmals egal. Hauptsache es geht schnell und „schmeckt“.

Country Potatoes

Heute habe ich deshalb ein Rezept für euch, das jeder Amateur zubereiten kann: Country Potatoes. Ok, ich geben zu, es ist ein wenig mehr Zeit die aufgewendet werden muss, als nur die Tüte aufzuschneiden und die Kartoffelspalten in den Ofen zu schieben. Aber dafür sind diese Wedges geschmacklich besser, ihr wisst genau was drin ist und könnt sie je nach Geschmack auch individuell anpassen. Klingt das nicht gut? Dann ran an die Knollen:

Rezept
Country Potatoes
Gesamtzeit
50min

Country Potatoes

Zutaten (für 2 Personen):

  • 500g Kartoffeln
  • 2 EL Olivenöl
  • 1 gestr. TL Salz
  • 1/2 TL Pfeffer
  • 1 TL Paprika (rosenscharf)

Zubereitung:

  1. Backofen auf 200°C (Umluft) vorheizen.
  2. Kartoffeln waschen, falls gewünscht schälen und in Spalten schneiden.
  3. Die Kartoffel am besten in eine Dose füllen, die restlichen Zutaten dazugeben, den Deckel auf die Dose tun und gut schütteln.
  4. Nun die Kartoffelspalten auf einem mit Backpapier ausgelegtem Backblech verteilen und für 30-40 Minuten backen.

Gar nicht so kompliziert oder? 😉

Wir dippen die Country Potatoes gerne in etwas Sour Cream oder essen sie einfach mit Ketchup, je nach Geschmack und Vorliebe lässt sich dies aber natürlich wunderbar variieren.

Dippen in Sour Cream

Nun aber mal Hand aufs Herz: Bereitet ihr immer alles frisch zu oder gebt ihr hin und wieder eurem inneren Schweinehund nach und wählt den Weg des geringsten Aufwandes? Manchmal kann man dies ja gerne tun, in aller Regel sollte man sich aber die Zeit nehmen um bewusst auf seine Ernährung und deren Zubereitung zu achten. Schließlich macht Kochen ja auch Spaß – sonst wärt ihr wohl nicht hier?! 😉

Ganz liebe Grüße und ein schönes Wochenende!
Elena

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.